NAHB Names The Nationals Gold Award Winners


NAHB Names The Nationals Gold Award Winners

NAHB Names The Nationals Gold Award Winners


Awards Icon

Contact:Kristin LeMunyon
(202) 266-8451

PublishedJan 22, 2020

The year’s most outstanding work in residential real estate sales, marketing and design was honored by the National Association of Home Builders (NAHB) at the National Sales and Marketing Awards gala (known as “The NationalsSM”), one of the building industry’s most prestigious events. Hosted by the NAHB National Sales and Marketing Council, the event took place yesterday during the NAHB International Builders’ Show in Las Vegas.

“The Nationals are the most prestigious awards of their kind, setting the benchmark for innovation in new home design, marketing and sales,” said Lisa Herbert, chairperson of The Nationals. “NAHB’s commitment to recognizing originality, imagination and success has been exemplified by its award winners since the competition’s inception.”

A diverse panel of industry professionals from across the country selected Gold award winners from more than 1,300 entries. Several top award winners are highlighted below.

Community of the Year Gold Awards

Community of the Year
11 Yorkville
Toronto, ON, Canada
Builder/Developer: RioCan/Metropia/Capital Developments
Marketing Director: Lee Koutsaris and Amanda Milborne Ireland
Ad Agency: Montana Steele Strategic Marketing
Architect: Sweeny&Co Architects
Interiors: Janet Rosenberg & Studio/Cecconi Simone/Binyan Studio

Detached Community of the Year
Davidson Collection at Delta Coves
Bethel Island, Calif.
Builder/Developer: Davidson Communities
Marketing Director: Lenette Hewitt
Interior Designer: Design Line Interiors
Architect/Designer: Robert Hidey Architects, Persimmon Design
Landscape Design: Environmental Foresight

Master Planned Community of the Year
Las Vegas, Nevada
Builder/Developer: The Howard Hughes Corporation
Marketing Director: Danielle Bisterfeldt
Marketing: Robertson+Partners Faiss Foley Warren Public Relations ThriveHive

Individual Achievement Honors

Rookie Sales Person of The Year
Ye Zhang
Jersey City, N.J.
The Marketing Directors
China Overseas America

Sales Person of The Year
Mahtty Kowalik
San Juan Capistrano, Calif.
Toll Brothers

Marketing Professional of the Year
Suzanne Maddalon
Austin, Texas
Freehold Communities

Sales Manager of the Year
Cassian Bernard
Dallas, Texas
M/I Homes

Online Sales Counselor of the Year
Chantee Brown
Dallas, Texas
M/I Homes

For a complete list of Gold and Silver winners, along with additional details and history of The Nationals, please visit

The exclusive co-sponsor of The Nationals is Wells Fargo Home Mortgage.

For more information, e-mail Lisa Parrish, or call her at 800-658-2751 or 909-987-2758.

Related topics

Other Recent News